Support Mathematics

In this section

Colloquium Archive

2015-2016

 

3D Viscoelastic Anisotropic Seismic Modeling with High-Order Mimetic Finite-Differences

José Castillo
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
San Diego State University

Friday, May 27, 2016
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


The Einstein-Klein-Gordon and Poisson-Schrödinger Systems in Spherical Symmetry and Dark Matter Halos

Andrew Goetz
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Santa Cruz

Friday, May 20, 2016
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Harmonic Map Heat Flows

Casey Kelleher
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Irvine

Friday, May 13, 2016
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Vector-Valued Modular Forms and Periods of Modular Curves

Christopher Marks
Department of Mathematics
Cal State, Chico

Friday, April 29, 2016
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Quasicrystals (Sturmian Subshifts), Jarník Sets and Spectral Metrics

Tony Samuel
Department of Mathematics
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Friday, February 26, 2016
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Zeta Functions and Complex Dimensions of Fractals

John A. Rock
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Cal Poly Pomona

Friday, November 13, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 213


On the Hausdorff Dimension of Graphs of Generalized Weierstraß functions

Arne Mosbach
Universitat Bremen
Bremen, Germany

Friday, October 2, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 213
Abtract


2014-2015

 

The Features Of Successful College Calculus Programs: An Overview of the CSPCC Project's Main Main Findings

Jessica Ellis
Department of Mathematics
Colorado State University

Thursday, May 14, 2015
11:10-12:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 213


On Uniform Continuity of Real-Valued Functions

Gerald Beer
Department of Mathematics
Cal State, Los Angeles

Friday, May 8, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Local Analysis Using Spectral Data

Hrushikesh Mhaskar
California Institute of Technology &
Claremont Graduate University

Friday, May 1, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Can This Polynomial Be Factored?

Gary Brookeld
Department of Mathematics
Cal State, Los Angeles

Friday, April 24, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


A New Look at a Famous Problem in the Theory of Least Area Surfaces

Anthony Tromba
Mathematics Department
UC Santa Cruz

Friday, April 10, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 180, Room 107


Generation and Propagation of Stop-and-Go Traffic Oscillations

Martha Shott
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Sonoma State University

Friday, April 3, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 201


Enumeration Through Partial Bell Polynomials

Michael Weiner
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Penn State, Altoona

Friday, March 13, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 206


Minkowski Dimension and Minkowski Measurability

Erin Pearse
Department of Mathematics
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Friday, March 6, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 206


Hilbert Spaces, Composition Operators, and Adjoints, Oh My!

Erin Rizzie
Department of Mathematics
Purdue University

Friday, February 27, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 206


Elliptic Curves and Rational Hyperbolic Triangles

Jordan Schettler
Department of Mathematics
UC Santa Barbara

Friday, January 23, 2015
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 53, Room 206


Heat Flows and Complex Geometry

Ben Weinkove
Department of Mathematics
Northwestern University

Tuesday, November 25, 2014
4:10-5:00 p.m.
Building 33, Room 287


 

Related Content